Find my route Find my route

Regional routes  8

W1 Entre Dendre et Hauts-Pays
De Grammont/Geraardsbergen aux Honnelles

Follow the Dendre RAVeL between Lessines (Deux-Acren) and Ath across the Pays Vert, the Land of Green. You have the chance to meet a surrealist painter and visit the Notre-Dame à la Rose hospital, recognised as part of the exceptional heritage of Wallonia and one of the finest charitable institutions. You can rub shoulders with giants and savour Mastelles tart (with biscuit and almonds), available only during the ducasse or fair in Ath (recognised as a Masterpiece of the Oral and Intangible Heritage of Humanity).

Family
Family
Length (in km)
72 km
W2 La Véloroute de la Bière
De Braine-l'Alleud/Waterloo à Aix-la-Chapelle/Aachen (D)

A dismal plain will not be your fate as you cross Wallonia from west to east starting from the suburbs of Brussels. The first part of this route packed with remarkable stories and architectures runs through the breadbasket of this beautiful region. You wander along quiet little roads through Waterloo, Wavre, Jodoigne, Hannut and Waremme to the flamboyant city of Liège.

Expert
Expert
Length (in km)
177 km
W3 La Véloroute des Carnavals
De Tubize à Chimay

The first part of the W3 long-distance route immerses you in what was, in the 20th century, Belgium’s biggest iron and steel centre. From Tubize, you head south along the RAVeL that borders the Charleroi–Brussels canal and a short stretch of the Canal du Centre. Having crossed the city of wolves, La Louvière, a daughter of industry, the Line 422 RAVeL takes you gradually into rural settings.

Family
Family
Length (in km)
111 km
W4 Canaux, fleuves et rivières
De Leers-Nord à Anhée

If you come from France, you have followed the Roubaix canal. Suddenly, its name changes to ‘L’Espierres’.
You’re in Belgium. In Leers-Nord. With its lock and its Maison du Canal coffee house. From this point, we offer you the chance to explore half of Wallonia as you cross between the two rivers that flow through the region. Here you will find historic cities, ingenious hydraulic structures, various modes of transport… and people who are passionate about their village, their city, their canal, their river, their RAVeL, their region and more. In short, you will discover Hainaut along the water before reaching the Pays des Vallées region in Namur, along the Sambre and the Meuse!
 

Family
Family
Length (in km)
188 km
W5 D'une vallée à l'autre
De Hoegaarden à Givet (F)

The first part of your route runs along the Line 142 RAVeL. You cross the Hesbaye, one of Belgium’s most beautiful agricultural regions, alternating between opulent fields of wheat and beetroot. After stopping in Jodoigne, your trip continues peacefully through the delightful crop-filled expanses and architecture of the Hesbaye region. Following in the footsteps of the Roman legions that once crossed this region as they conquered Gaul, you reach the capital of Wallonia, Namur. Its historic centre and art of good living captivate more and more visitors every year.

Expert
Expert
Length (in km)
91 km
W6 Au fil de l'eau
De Chaudfontaine à Erquelinnes

From the start at the springs and spas of Chaudfontaine, you are immediately immersed in the atmosphere of three major rivers in Wallonia, the Vesdre, the Meuse and the Sambre. Along this route, you will appreciate the safety of the RAVeL and gain an overview of the extensive inland waterway and post-industrial heritage of these three valleys and the cultural diversity to be found in Wallonia in cities such as Liège, Namur and Charleroi.

Medium
Medium
Length (in km)
164 km
W7 Sur la route des Ardennes
De Lanaye (Visé) à Bouillon

The W7 long-distance regional route crosses the provinces of Liège and Luxembourg from north to south. As you go along, you will wonder at three of the loveliest valleys in Wallonia.
You start your journey on the RAVeL along the banks of the Meuse between Visé, the city of the goose, and Liège, nicknamed the Cité Ardente, reflecting its warm, welcoming and lively atmosphere. You then follow the winding Ourthe river through Durbuy, known as the world’s smallest city. As you approach La Roche-en-Ardenne, an unmissable part of any tourist stay in the region, steep-sided valleys abound in fascinating aquatic and floral life. Crossing the very heart of the Ardennes, you reach Bouillon and the Semois valley.
 

Expert
Expert
Length (in km)
208 km
W9 La Véloroute grandeur Nature
De Raeren à Martelange

All along the northern section, the W9 route follows a cross-border greenway of 125 km known as the ‘Vennbahn’ or Fen railway line, one of Europe’s longest and most beautiful greenways, which crosses three countries. It is part of the RAVeL network and has been laid out along the path of old railway lines, No 48 from Raeren to Saint-Vith/Sankt-Vith and No 47 from Saint-Vith to Lengeler and the Luxembourg border.

Medium
Medium
Length (in km)
157 km
frisepicto

Trouver mon parcours Trouver mon parcours

Itinéraires régionaux  8

W1 Entre Dendre et Hauts-Pays
De Grammont/Geraardsbergen aux Honnelles

Suivre le RAVeL de la Dendre entre Lessines (Deux-Acren) et Ath, c’est traverser le Pays Vert. C’est rencontrer un peintre surréaliste, visiter l’Hôpital Notre-Dame à la Rose, patrimoine immobilier exceptionnel de la Wallonie et une des plus belles institutions charitables. C’est côtoyer des géants, manger des tartes à mastelles, à consommer uniquement pendant la Ducasse d’Ath (inscrite au  patrimoine oral et immatériel de l'humanité).

Familial
Famille
Longueur (en km)
71 km
W2 La Véloroute de la Bière
De Braine-l'Alleud/Waterloo à Aix-la-Chapelle/Aachen (D)

Une morne plaine, telle ne sera pas votre escapade qui traverse d’Ouest en Est le Nord de la Wallonie au départ des faubourgs de Bruxelles. Cet itinéraire rempli d’histoires et d’architectures remarquables traverse dans sa première partie le grenier céréalier de notre belle région. Vous flânez sur des petites routes tranquilles en passant par Waterloo, Wavre, Jodoigne, Hannut et Waremme pour atteindre la flamboyante cité ardente de Liège.

Expert
Expert
Longueur (en km)
177 km
W3 La Véloroute des Carnavals
De Tubize à Chimay

L’itinéraire de longue distance W3 vous plonge dans sa première partie dans le centre sidérurgique le plus important de la Belgique du XXème siècle. Depuis Tubize, votre voyage s’enfonce vers le sud sur le RAVeL le long du Canal Charleroi – Bruxelles et sur un court tronçon du Canal du Centre. Après avoir traversé la cité des loups, La Louvière, fille de l’industrie, le RAVeL de la Ligne 422 vous emmène progressivement vers des paysages ruraux.

Familial
Famille
Longueur (en km)
111 km
W4 Canaux, fleuves et rivières
De Leers-Nord à Anhée

Si vous venez de France, vous avez suivi le canal de Roubaix. Soudain, voici que le nom de ce canal se transforme en celui de " L’Espierre " ?

Vous êtes en Belgique. À Leers-Nord. Son écluse et sa maison du canal. Depuis ce point, nous vous proposons de découvrir et traverser une moitié de la Wallonie en joignant les 2 fleuves qui s’y trouvent. Vous y trouverez des villes historiques, des constructions hydrauliques ingénieuses, des modes de transport divers… Et des gens passionnés par leur village, leur ville, leur canal, leur fleuve, leur RAVeL, leur région… Bref, vous y découvrirez le Hainaut au fil de l'eau, avant d'atteindre le Pays des Vallées namuroises de la Sambre et de la Meuse !

 

Familial
Famille
Longueur (en km)
188 km
W5 D'une vallée à l'autre
De Hoegaarden à Givet (F)

La première partie de votre parcours emprunte le RAVeL de la Ligne 142. Vous traversez la Hesbaye, une des plus belles régions agricoles de Belgique, dont l'opulence fait alterner champs de blé et de betteraves. Après une halte à Jodoigne, la tranquillité des grandes étendues de cultures et l’architecture hesbignonne enchanteront votre balade. Sur les traces des légions romaines qui autrefois traversèrent cette région à la conquête de la Gaule, vous atteignez la Capitale de la Wallonie, Namur. Son centre historique et son art de bien vivre séduisent, chaque année, un peu plus de visiteurs.

Expert
Expert
Longueur (en km)
91 km
W6 Au fil de l'eau
De Chaudfontaine à Erquelinnes

Dès le départ des sources et thermes de Chaudfontaine, vous êtes directement baigné dans l’atmosphère des trois importants cours d’eau de Wallonie que sont la Vesdre, la Meuse et la Sambre. Au fil de cet itinéraire, vous appréciez la sécurité sur le RAVeL et vous bénéficiez d’une vue d’ensemble, d’une part, du large patrimoine fluvial et post-industriel de ces trois vallées et, d’autre part, de la diversité culturelle wallonne de villes telles que Liège, Namur et Charleroi.

Intermédiaire
Intermédiaire
Longueur (en km)
164 km
W7 Sur la route des Ardennes
De Lanaye (Visé) à Bouillon

L’itinéraire régional de longue distance W7 traverse les Provinces de Liège et de Luxembourg dans un axe Nord-Sud. En le parcourant, vous serez émerveillé par trois des plus belles vallées de Wallonie.

Vous débutez votre périple sur le RAVeL des bords de Meuse entre Visé, la cité de l’oie, et Liège, la cité ardente. Ensuite, vous suivez les méandres de l’Ourthe et passez par Durbuy, connue pour être la plus petite ville au monde. A l’approche de La Roche-en-Ardenne, étape incontournable de tout séjour touristique dans la région, les vallées encaissées regorgent d’intérêt aquatique et floristique. En traversant l’Ardenne profonde, vous atteignez Bouillon et la vallée de la Semois.

Expert
Expert
Longueur (en km)
207 km
W9 La Véloroute grandeur Nature
De Raeren à Martelange

Dans toute sa partie nord, l’itinéraire W9 parcourt une voie verte transfrontalière de 125 km, la « Vennbahn » ou chemin de fer des Fagnes, une des plus longues et belles voies vertes en Europe traversant 3 pays. Elle fait partie du réseau RAVeL et a été aménagée sur les anciennes lignes de chemin de fer n°48 de Raeren à Saint-Vith/Sankt-Vith et n°47 de Saint-Vith à Lengeler à la frontière luxembourgeoise.

Intermédiaire
Intermédiaire
Longueur (en km)
157 km
frisepicto